Extraordinary Desserts – Little Italy, San Diego CA

I am really crazy about bakery and pastries. Although I have been eating very healthy but sometime I step off the track.

Extraordinary Desserts is a perfect restaurant for dining or take out bakery, located in the middle of downtown San Diego. They have two branches, one in Little Italy and the other in Balboa Park but both are in downtown area. The one I went to was in Little Italy which located at 1430 Union St San Diego, CA 92101, which isn’t far from my house just 1.4 miles away and 5 mins drive.

extraodmaps

They also serve gourmet food, such as Pasta, Panini, etc. But I am here for desserts!

IMG_1681.JPG
Interior decoration

IMG_1696.JPG

You can dine-in or just pick any bakery you want for take out.

IMG_1699.JPG

This “Flour-less Chocolate Cake” is one of my favorite and it is definitely Gluten Free Yeahhh!!! Price $6.50

IMG_1697.JPG

IMG_1698.JPG
Bakery Displays

Here what I bought

IMG_1661.JPG

IMG_1663.JPG

Orange Cake – hmmm this one is very very sweet we couldn’t finish it

IMG_1678.JPG

Chocolate Truffle – Love this one very soft and melt in my mouth hehe

for me I think they all are too sweet and 400+ calories each is not worth eating,

so I just eat there like once in awhile or to celebrate something which is good enough.

4 responses to “Extraordinary Desserts – Little Italy, San Diego CA

    • lol I really love living in San Diego. Everyday mission is searching for a good place to eat. I found out that I find a new place every time I search though. This place is kinda expensive I don’t go that often also don’t want to get diabetes so soon 😛

Leave a Reply

